Adventures with Little Miss



Adventures at the local farms!

I had decided well before I knew E & her hubby were coming down that I was going to go pick strawberries and go on an adventure of the local farms. Well it was awesome because the Men went to London to hang with friends and we went to the farms!

First we went Lindley’s Farm, where they have pick your own strawberries. E and I both picked 6 qts of berries.  The berries were delicious and so ripe!! I could not have asked for more.  We chatted and picked and talked to the other people picking in the rows to each side of us.

We then adventured over to Fenwood Farms and bought some meat… Yes I have not transitions to vegetarian yet. I am working to incorporate meatless meals.  I bought a WHOLE chicken (it was $14) which is a bit steep but hey it was LOCAL!!! (*When I cooked it last sunday it was SOOOO Good*)  We then travelled off home thinking what will we make with all this yummy food.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

