Adventures with Little Miss



Motivation?

I was talking to another blogger the other day about Motivation and how you stay motivated.  Well I have been super tired every day after work and I have not been training.  I feel really crummy not training.  I really want to run that 5K. 

The issue is that when I get home from work (well on my walk home) my feet hurt SO MUCH!  I have been standing everyday for 8 hours and it is KILLING my feet. I have tired everything like soaking my feet and ice, nothing is helping my feet.

How is it that you all stay motivated?  What can I do to stay motivated… I think I am going to post and share my plan.  Hopefully that will help me be accountable to someone out there other than myself.  If you are reading this please share your ways to stay motivated.

Comments

  1. * 1972roses says:

    I’m not sure how I stay motivated. I guess I really enjoy *crazy* things and setting a goal like 500 miles a year just seems *crazy* so I have to go do it. And so does spouting off about doing something. If I don’t do it or at least give it an honest try I feel like a poser.
    BTW, try going barefooted more often (or in socks if you don’t like being bare). I’m converting to the barefoot alternative and I swear my feet don’t ache like they used to.
    Good luck!

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
    • * littlemisscrochet says:

      Thank you!! I appreciate your motivation ideas… I think I will try something like that. I will def try the running with socks (not a great area to run with bare feet). Wish I could have bare feet at work.

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Ellie Di says:

    Have you tried going BEFORE work? I know it sounds like you’d be exhausted during your shift, but you should actually be more energized. Morning workouts are supposed to be better for your overall metabolism and energy levels.

    | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
    • * littlemisscrochet says:

      Yes! I have thought of it… Although I hate mornings!! I am not a morning person!! These 1-9 baking shifts are good but I feel like I have no day now…

      | Reply Posted 4 years, 1 month ago
  3. * neoscia says:

    BATHING SUIT BATHIN SUIT BATHING SUIT!!! sad really. but true… or the best thing to do.. DONT GO HOME!! go for your run right after work get changed and go.. as soon as you get home and sit down.. and you realize how exhausted you are and the desire to leave goes away!!

    | Reply Posted 4 years ago


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

