Adventures with Little Miss



Just call me Little Miss Farmer!

“Oooo Little Miss had a farm, ee iii eee iii oo,  and on this farm she had many plants, ee ii ee ii ooo.”

015

Yes my little farm has been growing well only 100 more days till everything is grown.  I think I might need to get some bigger pots!! I did not have any celery the other day and some how lost my onion I bought. (It must be the heat) and well I was make red lentil soup.  I needed celery and an onion to go in my mirepoix – for non cooks “Mirepoix is a simple combination of onion, carrot and celery that is used in nearly every traditional French stew and many other dishes.”  Aka the base of my soup veg wise.  So i grabbed a few peices from the celery and a tiny little onion bulb:

019 020

While I was waiting on my soup I nibbled on a few pieces of kale, which to my amazement tasted like cabbage. I enjoyed it!

021Just wish I could make it all grow BIGGER!! I think I truly need bigger pots!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

