Adventures with Little Miss



TTC Knit Along 2010

On Saturday July 10th I and my mother took part in the TTC Knitalong.  We started our days on either sides of Toronto and both rode the GO train in.  We met at Union Station and then took the TTC up to The Passion Knit.  When we got there we signed in and met some of the other ladies who came.  We were not the only mother daughter group, we met Lindsay and Ruth.

008

(Ruth, Lindsay, Mom and I)

4789054898_8370538e2b_o

We all got the great red swag bags.  I dug through mine and checked what we got:

009

I did get some great DPN and a pattern for the Universal Sock.  I bought a ball of On Lite a germany sock yarn.  You can guess what I started to work on.  Mom casted on to make life easier.  I was on the search all day for the best pair of needles. ADI TURBOS!!  So we travel on to Mary Maxim.  We all wandered the shop and then stopped for lunch.

4788429297_df93ccdd63_o

We then headed off to Knitomatic via Subway:

4789055958_2bdf786962_o 

4788429963_192fb807a2_o

Thank you to Kim (On the Left) for taking the majority of these photos.  We got to Knitomatic

018

and I found the holy grail of needles *Note this is my opinion* I began knitting further on my socks.  I was so happy with these needles.

020

While at Knitomatic Haley the owner and her amazing Parot hopped around all of us crazy ladies with sticks and string.

4789059898_c58900ea2b_o

We then took all of our wares travel again on the TTC.  We took the Streetcar and it was HOT and sticky.  Although we were happy to be off to Romini Wools on Queen.  It was huge and I got a Spinning Wheel!  I will post on that later. We ended our journey and Rivoli a bar on Queen.  We all relaexed untill all the groups got in.  The team leaders Thanked Us and the Stores for the great wears we got.  They handed out prizes and we knit and chatted. 

4789061580_b80bb28413

Thank you again for the great day!! Looking forward to next year!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention TTC Knit Along 2010 « Adventures with Little Miss -- Topsy.com pingbacked on 4 years, 1 month ago

Comments



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

