Adventures with Little Miss


« Cool Dude | Home | ::NOTE:: »

Yummy Chicken Noodle Soup

So the other day I was watching a British Show called “Cook Yourself Thin” and they made Chicken Noodle Soup with the whole chicken, and coincidently I was defrosting a whole chicken! So I go the hair brained idea to make SOUP! So at ohh 11pm I began the process of making soup. I get most of my hair brained ideas at night – not sure why but I do. So I used a whole cooking onion, a giant carrot from the market and a bunch of celery, a handful of bay leaves (they make soup taste good) and the whole chicken of course. Then I added chicken stock and water 1 part chicken stock 2 parts water, because the chicken will make the broth. Brought it to a boil and let simmer on low for 2 hours. Separated the chicken and veg from the broth to cool in the fridge over night. Then yesterday morning I skimmed the fat *Gross* off the broth and put it all back together in the pot. I added rice and beans are cooked till hot!

It is very good! We have had it for Lunch and Dinner two nights in a row!

Leave a Reply

