Adventures with Little Miss



I think swatching is my favourite part…

I purchased the Interweave Knits Spring 2008 magazine last week, and since then I have read it cover to cover. Also I have since earmarked almost all the patterns in the issue. I have decided some specs about what I knit with and for whom it will be mad for.

Project 1:

Hexacomb Cardigan by Katie Himmelberg (Ravelry Link)

Yarn: Undecided. *Open for Suggestions*

Made For: One for me and another as a Gift

I swatched this stitch pattern out. I used Patton’s Canadiana, because the gauge was the same as the project. I wanted to get and idea about the pattern and how well I can knit it.

Project 2:

Holly Jacket by Theresa Schabes (Ravelry Link)

Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton-Ease

Made for: Myself

I will have to pick the colours of yarn for this and make a swatch. I will do that soon.

Plus tomorrow I am going up to Collingwood to spend a day on the slopes. Finally! I have had this urge to get out for a bit! So tomorrow I will be sitting in the car for a good 2 hours each way. So hopefully I can finish my Hunnies hat. I am worried slightly about it because I didn’t rib or garter the beginning so it has a bit of a curl to it. But after 3.5″ I do not know if I have the heart to frog it for the 4th time, and restart.

What should I take with me on the ride?? I will have to think about that!

Leave a Reply

