Adventures with Little Miss



The luck of the Hunt

The beauty of Thrift!! I went to Value Village tonight with my Hunnie. I saw many knit and crocheted items on the blanket racks. There was a cute ripple blanket (crochet). The wise Hunnie remarked – Why don’t you make one of those… Way to long to make even though I am a speedy Crocheter. Oh back to my point – I bought two clear bags with Knitting Needles in them each 1.99$. I got 5 4 ½ mm DPN, 4 2 ¼ DPN, a set of 2 ¾ mm needles, a pair of 5 mm and finally a circular (24″) 6mm needle. All of those were purchased for 4.50(tax included). I thought that was quite the purchase! I will have to go back to Value Village and other Thrift stores.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Great find! I love thrift stores too. Sometines you find a real treasure.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Nadine says:

    I love a good bargain.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

