Adventures with Little Miss



Great Little Finds…

Yes I know I have been a horrible blogger and knitting friend the past week and a bit… Ever since I hurt my hand I have been rather distant in posts. This past week is DOOM week for us University students. It is when all your assignments and tests happen. So this past week I had 2 essays, a test, and a dreaded group project. Plus I did get a new job (well a job for my summer – so I don’t have to commute into the city for my old job).

But on a craft note… Yesterday I took a trip to my favourite *cheap* craft store (well its not a craft store) I went to Value Village again. I purchased two yards of this great vintage fabric…

I also got this funky pillow case which is a cream with little flowers on it.

I purchased this fabric to use to I can try out my sewing machine without ruining the nice fabrics. It is to practice. Although I do like the two… so I will make something cute and I will post it soon! I have to keep you all in suspense!

As for knitting – I am still on hold due to my hand still being sore, although I have started to design a sweater for my baby sister. I will post more about that later!

Leave a Reply

