Adventures with Little Miss



Sew Ready… or Not

Well last night I threaded the sewing machine and was contemplating making a Double Point Needle holder. I downloaded the instructions for the Double Point Needle Pouch, from Kathryn Ivy site. I was testing it with some scrap material I had. Although it was too small for a first project – so I decided to make a Pin Cushion instead. I have made it – not hard. I just have to pick up some stuffing and I will post a picture of it soon.

I must add that I Do really like the DPN case that Eliphantom has made, Toothy DPN Case.

I was surfing to find some interesting ideas for sewing in the blogo sphere – here are some of the blogs I stumbled upon:

  • Pink Chalk Studio – 3 free patterns, loving the patch work scarf and the note pad folder
  • The Artsy-Crafty Babe – More WONDERFUL bags & some really great ideas with buttons
  • Craft Apple – I love her bags and the Portfolio Folder she has!
  • A Stitch in Dye – Beautiful Patchwork and Quilting – Her items are enough to inspire the lease inspired (not me of course). I love the pillow covers and her quilts

There are a few of the blogs that have inspired me… If you have a sewing blog – leave a comment and I will go check it out!

Leave a Reply

