Adventures with Little Miss



New Project!

Everyone hold your breath… I am Knitting Again! Some would have thought (including myself) that the big rut I was in would be a long rut. I do think that the talk the other night with Sally Melville really helped boost my creative “flow”. I have also come to realize that I just have to make a bigger project than dishcloths.

I am currently knitting a sweater for my baby sister. She asked for one in HOT PINK! So I was at Michael’s today trying to figure out what would be the best fibre/yarn to use which is easily washable and does not cost an arm and a leg. I looked at many different yarns. I looked at the Lion Brand Cotton Ease – although after a long chat with Knifty this morning, she let me in on the secret with cotton. That cotton will droop – yes not are all the same in the droop factor (which I read about on Ravelry). Plus there were not enough cotton ease in the same dye lot.

I picked the Bernat Satin, colour: Maitai. I also treated myself to a set of Clover Bamboo circular needles. They are so pretty. I started by swatching…

I was so pleased with the swatch that I casted on the stitches for my own designed sweater. It has also been a very quick knit. I have been watching reruns of Charmed (season one) while I was working on the sweater. I would say i have a little over an inch (that may not be a lot to some – but is a lot to me!).

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Knifty says:

    I knew you would start to knit again. Awesome! Maybe we can try to get together this w/e.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

