Adventures with Little Miss



What a Short Trip

Well we left at 8:45am yesterday, made it to the Peace Bridge at 10ish. I had to get gas and it was cheap I thought – It only cost 44$US to fill my tank (here it is more like 50$CDN).

My girlfriend wanted to go to the Walden Galleria so I did not have much time by the end.

We did not go to those two yarn stores I had wanted to visit!! But! I did go in to Michaels and I was hoping for great yarn we dont have here in out stores. It was all the same! I was very sad and it was the quickest Michaels shop I have done to date.

When we got back into the city I stopped at a LYS here. My goal of the trip was to find the Malibrigo yarn, which I did not. Although while at the LYS I was inspired by the Manos del Uruguay (Ravelry Link). I have decided for my next project I am going to make: Red Ginger Cowl, it is inspired from the Dolores Park Cowl. I am going to go back to the LYS and check out the Manos and pick a great colour!

Leave a Reply

