Adventures with Little Miss



The New Knitty

I was surfing and saw that the new issue of Knitty is out.  I am looking for a new fresh project that I can do to reboot my Knitting love.  There were two patterns that I think are cute:

Topaz

I would make this little dress for my sister.  She is 5 in a few days and she is super skinny so Ifigure I can mod the pattern to make it long enough for her.

If not this is a super cute pattern for anyone who is having a baby!

The second cute pattern is:

Hanne

I would make this vest for myself. It would be nice on a cool spring day.  Plus it has the added difficulty with the 90* turn.  I have not knit anything like that.

Plus this would be a awesome present for christmas or someones birthday!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Angela says:

    hooray for rebooting the knitty love, but don’t you wish they had the odd crochet pattern?

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
    • * littlemisscrochet says:

      Too be honest I kind of swayed from crochet for the sole purpose there are much nicer knitting patterns. There need to be more pretty crochet patterns. So yes I agree. I was/am fast at crochet than knitting.

      | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  2. * Jen says:

    I LOVE that first one! I will have to check it out!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  3. * hillner says:

    just stopping by for the party! I really think that the little dress is adorable!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  4. Nice meeting you! You have such a beautiful family! Too cute! I am a little late to the blog party but I like your blog! I’m still having a little “after party” at my place too!

    I’m not a mom yet myself but I’m thinking that may change one day soon! I’m trying to get the DL from moms on “the stuff they don’t tell you beforehand!” haha.

    Can’t wait to pick your brain! And please feel free to share your advice or secrets anytime!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago
  5. * Mollie says:

    Those are so cute! I love knitty, but haven’t stopped by there in what is obviously way too long.

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 4 months ago


Leave a Reply

