Adventures with Little Miss



Urban Chicken Farm

So I am reading “Made from Scratch” and in the first chapter I got a hair brained idea!  How cool would it be to have a chicken coop in your backyard.  According to the author of the book, she has 3 hens who manage to lay 18 eggs per week!  That is a heck of a lot of eggs.  Just think that is a savings of about $3.00/shopping trip dependant on how much you east eggs.

There are some links and information about it, yet I am going to post about it tomorrow! I want to do some more research!  I would like to look into starting a chicken coop!!  I might pose this to my mother she lives out in the country (well in a town located in the middle of the country) and I think i might be able to sway her to the idea of this!  Plus she has friends who have a farm so it might not be to hard to get the ball rolling.

Here are some of the links I found so far:

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Louise says:

    So did you get your chickens? Just wondering as I’m just embarking on the chicken adventure too.

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
    • * littlemisscrochet says:

      Sorry to say i didn’t! Well more I couldn’t. The bylaws where I live state that you can not have any farm life in the city and specifically chickens.

      I am hoping to have a community plot and grow veggies and then maybe I might be able to get some chickens some day… just not here.

      Good Luck!! My Mother lives in the country, and she has chickens on a friends farm. They are super cute!! Let me know how it goes!! I would really like to know!

      | Reply Posted 7 years ago


Leave a Reply

