Adventures with Little Miss



Whole Life Challenge

As I have mentioned at the beginning of June I am currently trying to revamp my life.  Making healthier choices and returning to all things that make me happy.  Well while reading blogs I managaged to get all the way to The Whole Life Challenge.  Maggie had the great idea to make her healthy life choices a challenge – agian I pledge to stick to the whole life challenge for the (2 weeks as stated – yet it will hopefully stik and be a life change).

Here is the Challenge (copied from Maggie – Link above)

The Whole Life Challenge starts tomorrow, Wednesday June 17th 2009 (I changed the date to be current for me)!  Let’s try to do it for two weeks.  If we like it, we can continue on through the end of June.  Feel free to join at any time.  Here are the options (remember, you only have to pick one for each day, but you can do more):

  1. Yoga every day (at least 10 minutes)
  2. Walking every day (at least 10 minutes)
  3. New meals each week (at least 1 *new* recipe each week – can be for lunch or dinner; this can be a recipe that you make, or a meal that you eat out that you’ve never had before; preferably more than 1 each week!)
  4. Eating a big enough dinner so that I don’t need to snack before bedtime (aiiii, this is the hardest one!)
  5. Going organic for greens…
  6. So that I can eat a nourishing bowl of green oats each day! (any variation of “green” is good here – green smoothie, green oat bran, green oatmeal, green anything!)
  7. Pick your own! Just let me know what you want to try to do for 2 weeks.  I’ll post about it and link back to you if you have a blog.

* I will add some of my own ideas, plus there are some already listed in older posts*

Update:

1.  Cut out pop! Drink more water and juices. – I have been drinking too much pop for 15 years or more and I need too cut it out!

2.  Yoga – I habe always loved doing it and I am having lower back issues from work so I am going to try and strenghen my back.  Plus I miss the workout.

3. Veggies – Eat more veggies!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Whole Life Challenge 2010 « Adventures with Little Miss pingbacked on 7 years, 3 months ago
  2. The Whole Life Challenge 2010 « Fresh … A New Chapter pingbacked on 7 years ago
  3. Good Foundation equals a Solid Lifestyle - Fresh… A New Chapter pingbacked on 6 years, 3 months ago

Comments

  1. * Maggie says:

    Aw, I’m glad you liked the challenge! Good luck 🙂

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

