Adventures with Little Miss



Making a Mini Journal

So I took all of this information that I gathered and made my very own mini journals. My supplies were as follows:

  • paper (of all kinds)
  • ruler
  • yarn
  • embroidery thread
  • sewing and embroidery needles
  • a Popsicle stick
  • heavy books (I used Joy of Cooking)
  • buttons
  • other random crafty bits

I picked my size of paper (6×6 in this case) and cut the paper I had chosen to fit. I used all sorts of paper… from notebook paper to fancy scrapping paper to card stock. I also ended up using multiple sizes of paper- some 3×3 or 4×3. This created an interesting layering effect in the finished journal.

Once I cut my paper I folded it in half using my trusty Popsicle stick to make a proper fold. I then used my ruler to measure and punch 8 holes in the center of the fold. I used the needles to make the holes. Then came the fun bit of assembling the book. I put the paper together and then used my yarn and embroidery needle to sew the book together. Once it was together I placed the book under the heavy books and waited…… The next morning my lovely little journals emerged in all their splendor. I then used buttons, paper and chip board letters to decorate the covers of the journals.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Making a Mini Journal « Adventures with Little Miss -- Topsy.com pingbacked on 7 years ago

Comments



Leave a Reply

