Adventures with Little Miss



Ontario Barns

Well Mr. and I were driving though Southern Ontario and well… I wish I had my camera.  While driving past scrawling fields and farms you would see the occasional new home built on was be farm land which had all torn down barns.  All that was left of what would have stood a wonderous barn was the old stone foundation.

To be honest this pained me to see.  I truly wish to have a farm one day and to revitalize the local produce and meat concept.  I worked at a Donkey Sanctuary when I was in high school and it was the best summer I can remember.  I think it is SUCH a shame to tear down a barn!  I do wish that you could rent a barn or farm land.  Really what are those city folk who redid the house going to do with all that land.  Nothing.

What a great barn should look like:

What I saw (sorry I didn’t have my camera just imagine the red wood is not there):

Wishing to rent a barn or farm land!! Move from the city and enjoy a peaceful and crazy time on a farm!!

Leave a Reply

