Adventures with Little Miss



Whole Life Challenge 2010

For any and all who followed before I had done the Whole Life Challenge back in June 2009.  Well lets say I left the wagon and well given my current state with the potential of having crohn’s or IBD I will be revamping and restarting the Whole Life Challenge.  I intend to have this last for me for 1 month (to start) or 4 weekly posts with how and what is going on with my challenge.  I hope to continue after wards.

Some of my changes:

  • Eat BREAKFAST every day.
  • Take the stairs in the apartment. (Can’t at work, alarms will sound)
  • Take a 30 minute walk each day
  • No POP!! (Big one for me to break)
  • Drink more water
  • Do Yoga every day for 30 minutes
  • Limit Sugar intake
  • Eat more fiber (In hopes to ease tummy issues)
  • Pack a lunch everyday (no lunch at the office)
  • Enjoy the small things!

Please feel free to join in!! Comment on your own progress on your blog and link back to the week your in.  I will be having weekly posts to show you how I did the week before.

  1. May 16th 2010 (Completion of Week 1)
  2. May 23rd 2010 (Completion of Week 2)
  3. May 30th 2010 (Completion of Week 3)
  4. June 9th 2010 (Completion of Week 4 and  WLC)



Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. End of Week 1 Update « Adventures with Little Miss pingbacked on 7 years ago

Comments

  1. * Ellie Di says:

    Go you! All of those changes are 100% great. My best piece of advice is to not get upset if you can’t do them all or to the degree you want. Little changes together add up to big change! So don’t feel bad if you slip from time to time (ex: 30 minutes of yoga a day is actually quite a lot; three days a week might suit you better). I’m shaking the pompoms for you!

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
    • * littlemisscrochet says:

      Thank you!! I think I will revamp it to 30 minutes of exercise a day gradually building up!

      | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  2. * Lisa says:

    Those look like good goals. It’s the small changes that make a big difference!

    | Reply Posted 7 years ago
    • * littlemisscrochet says:

      Thank you very much!!

      | Reply Posted 7 years ago
  3. * fearfactor28 says:

    I’m about to start a challenge of my own. I’ll be coming up with something to do every day for one month that scares me. It starts next Tuesday. Good luck to you!

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

