Adventures with Little Miss



Homemade Ice Tea

I have to say I have been jealous of my best friends yummy homemade ice teas… She has been using herbal teas and other tummy teas.  Well I have decided with the scorching (well starting to scorch) heat (30*C) this week and its late May! Its going to be a warm summer.   Well I have decided to make my own iced tea drinks… I will be experimenting with some recipes I have found.

– Traditional Summer Refreshment: Homemade Iced Tea

– Make Your Own Iced Tea

Make your own! Citrus Iced Green Tea

Even going to try to make some Sun Tea.

I decided to try Traditional Summer Refreshment: Homemade Iced Tea first!! So I filled my kettle with 2 LTs of water and put 4 tea bags in the Jug.

Boiled water and poured over tea bags, and allowed to steep for 20 minutes and added about 3 tbs of brown sugar for some sweetness.

And the outcome proves to pass the Hunnie Test.

Leave a Reply

