Adventures with Little Miss



Couch to 5K

Well I have really been thinking about my mental and emotional health.  I had though of my phyiscal health and wanting to be more fit and shed some weight, well I have decided no better time then the present.  I will be running by the end of the summer.  That is my goal.  It may not be a fast run, but it will be running.

I have decide to do the Couch to 5K Program.  I like as it is free. I may join a running clinic at a Running Room but I am not sure if I am at the level yet.  I have made (reformatted) the Workout Plan Cto5K [Google Docs].  I hope to start this week.  We well see how it goes.  I will blog along the way, and tweet my progress with the others who are attempting the same plan.

Off to dig out my running shoes and sports bras!!

Bloggers Who are C25K and Links:

– No Pain, No Pain: The “Couch to 5K” and Humane Design (article)

Barefootinvermont’s Blog

Chomply

Megan in Motion

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Ellie Di says:

    Yay! Good for you. Running can be hard, but I hear a lot of people talk about how rewarding it is. While it’s not my thing, you know I’ll shake the pompoms for you in all your endeavours. :3

    | Reply Posted 6 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

